From Linetest to Film: Long Road.

I was not going to show you naked ladies tonight (she is getting dressed), but for some reason WordPress video processing Automate picked the image of naked Anna for the thumbnail. Oh well…

If you wanted to compare the line test with the same footage colored, here’s an opportunity. You can see one minute clip from “Rocks In My Pockets” both ways: naked and dressed. This is a brief scene where a husband wonders why his wife doesn’t find a pleasure in his company anymore.

Here’s the linetest:

 

And here’s the colored version:

 

After this Rob Daly has to do sound effects, Ljova Zhurbin – to write a great score and we have a film!

About rocksinmypocketsthemovie

I was born in Latvia, educated in Moscow, live in New York. I have made about 14 animated shorts so far.
This entry was posted in The Work in Progress and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to From Linetest to Film: Long Road.

  1. Jud says:

    May I suggest you use YouTube? Whatever you are using is running so stacato with breaks in the feed that I can’t even get a whole phrase let alone a sentence- even on replay. šŸ™‚

    • Sorry about that!
      I’ll look into YouTube again. I looked into embedding videos from Vimeo and YouTube in May, but it didnt work for some reason – maybe I didnt do it right. I’ll try again. Thank you for pointing this out to me!

Leave a comment