Daily Care

I can spend all day watching movies or writing blogs about making movies, but if I call myself a filmmaker,  I think I am supposed to make movies. So I spent the last few days working on the film. Sturgis came over, helped with the lighting. Being in a theater for so many years makes him an expert to set the stage right. So, stage it is:

But stage alone doesn’t make the film.
So I take camera and take a picture.

This is where Anna starts her journey. She takes the bag of money that her father rallied from his relatives and neighbors and goes to the big city of Riga to get education.
Nice panorama following Anna along to Riga.
And here’s the famous Riga, with Art Nouveau buildings looking at Anna.

All I have to do now is to draw Anna.
But I am too busy writing, blogging, fundraising…

About rocksinmypocketsthemovie

I was born in Latvia, educated in Moscow, live in New York. I have made about 14 animated shorts so far.
This entry was posted in The Work in Progress and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Daily Care

  1. Cecile says:

    p.s. love the lighting in the second picture. Brilliant.

Leave a comment