Merry Summer Solstice!

Lately I noticed that when I wanted to do something half legal (am not telling you what it is, but it’s not smoking pot) I had to wait a long time before it turned dark so I could do my half legal activities in the shroud of darkness.

– This season of light is driving me crazy! – I thought. – It forces me to behave well. It makes me want to be good.

But my half legal activities still want to be done.

It’s strange how this much light changes the way we see our actions. Somehow in the darkness of the winter I thought it was OK to do what I did. Now I know I have to find another day to handle my business.

May the goodness enter your mind. The time for being bad will start tomorrow when the nights start to get longer again.

Merry Summer Solstice!

Solstice Anchor

 

About rocksinmypocketsthemovie

I was born in Latvia, educated in Moscow, live in New York. I have made about 14 animated shorts so far.
This entry was posted in Greeting Cards, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Merry Summer Solstice!

  1. SchspIN says:

    I have tried to think of half-legal things you might be doing (and came up with a few), – don’t keep me in suspense too long! 😉

  2. Dancing naked under the solstice moon? That’s been quasi legal since pagan times… besides, I seriously doubt you’re stealing cable from your neighbors 😉

Leave a Reply

