Caption of the Week: Contest 3.

Captions are easy and fun! Raking the brain for that one caption gem hiding in the folds makes all the dormant seeds to sprout.  All of sudden you have ideas you didn’t know you had.

Are you ready for this weeks’ caption challenge? I hope the picture of a girl and a bird (is that a condor? is that an eagle? and WTF a condor or eagle would be doing in a city talking to a girl on a ledge?) inspires your words.

Rules:  Each Thursday from June 28th through August 30th we will post a still from “Rocks in My Pockets.”  Send your funny or depressing caption to captionrocks@gmail.com by the following Tuesday.  The winning entry will be posted each Wednesday night.  The winner will have the choice of receiving an original drawing from the film signed by Signe, or a signed DVD of “Ten Animated Films by Signe Baumane.”

Submit your caption for today’s picture by Tuesday July 17th. The winners will be announced on July 18th. The award will be mailed on July 21st.

For an insipration, you can look at the past winners.

Here’s the picture for your caption imagination:

 

 

About rocksinmypocketsthemovie

I was born in Latvia, educated in Moscow, live in New York. I have made about 14 animated shorts so far.
This entry was posted in Caption Contest and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Caption of the Week: Contest 3.

  1. tom cushwa says:

    This is my ledge and I’ll fly if I want to.

  2. Michael Castelli says:

    Buzz off, Stern Parental Spirit Bird. I’ll jump if I want to! YOU DON’T OWN ME.

  3. Cecile Somers says:

    Your condor suit doesn’t impress me, Patrick. My mind is made up, I am not coming back to you.

  4. Cecile Somers says:

    My insurance man said he’d sent a helicopter. WTF?

  5. Tom Christie says:

    Molly clearly misunderstood the sign, “Caution: Bird Watching”

  6. megsowhat says:

    If you love something, set it free.
    Then quickly find a new apartment.

  7. What do I look like….Chicken Feed!

  8. nyparrot says:

    I know it’s way too late, but it’s just so much fun not to jump on it!
    Here’s mine: ‘Foreclosure Wars’.

Leave a Reply

