Caption of the Week: Contest.

According to the New York Times, Depression and Brilliance go hand in hand.  Test your creativity by captioning a still from “Rocks In My Pockets,” a funny film about depression, currently in production. There will be prizes!

Rules:  Each Thursday from June 28th through August 30th we will post a still from “Rocks in My Pockets.”  Send your funny or depressing caption to captionrocks@gmail.com by the following Tuesday.  The winning entry will be posted each Wednesday night.  The winner will have the choice of receiving an original drawing from the film signed by Signe, or a signed DVD of “Ten Animated Films by Signe Baumane.”

Submit your caption for today’s picture by Tuesday July 3rd. The winner will be announced on July 4th, the Independence Day! The award will be mailed on July 7th.

Here’s the picture for your caption imagination:

About rocksinmypocketsthemovie

I was born in Latvia, educated in Moscow, live in New York. I have made about 14 animated shorts so far.
This entry was posted in Caption Contest and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Caption of the Week: Contest.

  1. The Taxi Dog says:

    That tongue has gruesome.

    • Turn that gruesome tongue into something awesome, Taxi Dog!

      • The Taxi Dog says:

        Yeah, I know!! Way too intellectual. For me, visual and literary puns are wonderful, but they are ‘instantaneous’ creations. Once too much ‘thought’ gets involved, the fun is gone.

        So I got lost in… .. …’who’s tongue would it be?” Is she a figure in a doll house, a Pinocchion puppet?’ Is it God’s. tongue: Taaake Yoouuur Med-i-cine!!!!

        And then, with my own creative process, since I’m retired, I studiously avoid hard work. So I took a nap.

        Your work pleases me and I’ll keep reading you with pleasure. But my post that you ‘liked’ was NOT supposed to be punny, as you probably realized. Try the most recent one, on Elephants and Donkeys.

        I’m much more Fool than Scholar!!

        TD

      • Taxi Dog, I wonder why every time you post a comment it goes to spam folder even after I approved your first message?
        I am happy to hear you have retired and are avoiding hard work. Too much work for is not good for humans. I believe people should only work 4 hours a day. I was also intrigued to discover that in the realm of political thought you are a conservative. Nothing is more stimulating than when two intelligent people disagree on politics. Bring along your Square of Opposition and lets have a conversation!

Leave a Reply

